WA Natural Learning Network

Welcome to the Western Australian Natural Learning Network!

We are a free community providing support and information for the unschooling/natural learning subset of Western Australian homeschoolers (and anyone else interested). Here parents and kids can chat and organise events and meetups to connect and learn.

Want to join in? Please be sure to check out our privacy statement and terms of service.

If you have recently registered, please post an introduction in the Welcome Mat forum so we can get to know you (and so the admin realises you're a real person). Please be aware that the Welcome Mat is publically viewable so be careful what you post :)

Homeschooling in Canning Vale

 Hi, my name is Eavan and I am homeschooling my 6 year old and almost 5 year old daughters. I just wondered if the meet-up in Gosnells is still happening and if so, where do I find out information about this?

We would love to meet other homeschoolers in the area.


Hey all! Looking for families to catch up with around Swan View area or close enough :)

 Hey all I have a 9 year old girl who is a social butterfly and would love to meet some new people. She is very confidint and active and LOVES animals (horses the most :) ). We have only been in WA a year before that we were on the road travelling for a year. we are in Swan View area but dont mind a bit of travelling for new friends :). Zoe x

Looking for unschoolers/natural learners

 Hi, we would like to meet other unschoolers/natural learners/life learners etc. in and around the Armadale area who would just like to hang out  :)

Nicole, Bryce, Misti, Luca and Amity

New here!

 Hey everyone! 

We are starting homeschooling next year. Our kiddies are 4 and a half (girl),  2 and a half (boy) and 10 months old (boy). Would love to meet up with homeschoolers anywhere really, but live in Bentley. Hope to meet some soon! 

Warmest Regards


homeschool Armadale surrounding areas

hi , new to this group wondering where and when meet ups are have an 11 year old love to meet new friends and participate in activities for homeschooling . many thanks deb Kodi

Fremantle area

 hi all

my name is k-a and i have a 5 year old son that i will home school next year. i am moving from victoria and would like to connect with other home school families in the Fremantle and surrounding areas.  i am a yoga teacher and have been organising community events for more than a decade.  we spend a lot of time outdoors and in particular go on regular peace walks in australia and overseas. would love to hear from other home schoolers and gather more information about what is happening in the area and surrounds. cheers k-a

homeschooling 5 year old Freo area

Hi everyone - we are new to homeschooling in 2017 and are keen to meet up with other families in both the Fremantle area and wider Perth.  Ideally it would be great to link up with a group or two that meet up on a somewhat regular basis out in nature.  We are homeschooling our 5 year old boy.   

New to Homeschooling - Kalamunda

 Hi Everyone,

Our family has decided to take the homeschooling adventure for our children. Aged 4.5 and 2.5 years, located in Kalamunda, I'd love to meet similar aged families and location for networking and friendship.

Anyone with like needs, please contact me.


Homeschoolers in Central Wheatbelt

 Hi I currently live in Quairading and am looking for homeschooling families to catch up with. I will start homeschooling my 3 year old next year when she starts Kindy year. I homeschooled her older sister when we were still living in Perth. Anyone whos around Id be happy to catch up with for play dates, picnics.



Still trying to find homeschoolers in and around the Toodyay area

 Hey guys iv posted on a few sites now including this one,  but haven't had any luck yet. I live in Toodyay and I have a 3 year old boy. All his friends are at school now or will be going next year and I would really like to meet some families in and around the area especially those with young children that homeschool. If any one has any info or can point me in the right direction it would be muchly appreciated